The 17 Tango World Champions You Can Study with Right Now

jonathan saavedra clarisa aragon tango champions lessons teaching

Studying with amazing tango teachers is the best way to improve your tango fast. Who better to learn from than these Tango World Champions?

When you download TangoApp, booking lessons with the best teachers in tango is easy. 

  1. Find who you’re looking for 
  2. Choose the date/time of your lesson
  3. Book & pay in a few taps

These 17 Tango World Champions are available for you to start studying with right now

  • Ines Muzzopappa (winner: tango de pista, 2007) 
  • Fernando Gracia (winner: tango escenario, 2007)
  • Cristina Sosa & Daniel Nacucchio (winners: tango de pista, 2008)
  • Betsabeth Flores & Jonathan Spitel (winners: tango escenario, 2009)
  • Maria Ines Bogado (winner: tango salon, 2010) 
  • Facundo de la Cruz (winner: tango salon, 2012) 
  • Clarisa Aragón & Jonathan Saavedra (winners: tango de pista, 2015)
  • Magdalena Gutiérrez & Germán Ballejo (winners: tango de pista, 2017)
  • Carla Rossi & Jose Luis Salvo (winners: tango de pista, 2018)
  • Agustina Piaggio (winner: tango de pista, 2019)
  • Cynthia Palacios & Sebastian Bolivar (winners: tango de pista, 2022)


Many TangoApp teachers offer classes online as well as in-person, so you can study with the best no matter where you are in the world. You can search and compare teacher profiles, ratings and reviews, and prices. We make it easy for you to find the perfect teacher to help you achieve all your dreams on the dance floor.


Study tango like a pro. It’s never been easier. 
Diapositiva anterior
Diapositiva siguiente
Diapositiva anterior
Diapositiva siguiente
Diapositiva anterior
Diapositiva siguiente

Get Started



Your registration has been sent

To complete your registration pay now

Ha ocurrido un error.